Untitled

Monday, October 03, 2005

Even as everything begins to die off, sometimes something else blooms.

I miss my practice, eating well and having a life. I am an energy cesspool...

4 Comments:

Blogger Soapwalla Chef said...

energy cesspool ... great choice of words!

10/03/2005 12:59 PM

 
Blogger Chris said...

Too bad they're accurate...

10/03/2005 3:39 PM

 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Right...so it sounds like you need an Ashtanga Dominatrix to come and whip you butt into gear.....there is always time, always energy for some kind of practice, darling....you just need to sort out what that kind of practice is....try setting up your mat next to your bed at night, so in the morning you literally fall on top of it.....then it is there, no excuses....a few cat and dog stretches perhaps...then go....and just do salutes, maybe....or perhaps standing pose...whatever you do do, you will feel 100 times better if you do than if you do not.

Now I hate to say this, but maybe doing a morning practice is a good way to fit it into your schedule.....it is just about the only way I get it into mine....cuz it is done and overwith by 8-8:15 am....but on some days when I teach the morning mysore I have to go in at 4:15am in order to practice on that day (class starting at 6am)...this might not work for you...actually it does not necessarily work for me...but I still feel better having done my practice than having skipped it...even if I am so exhausted by the evening that I have to put toothpicks in my eyelids to keep my husband from saying things like "you put all your energy into yoga and not into me"

so, there you go....nice little plan to get yourself back on the mat. I could always ring you at 5am...little wakeup call from around the world!

Cheers....SMN

10/03/2005 5:20 PM

 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Ashtanga Dominatrix? Man, I'm really at the wrong shala...

Thanks for the pep talk, I'll see what I can do. and if you shoot me an email I'll give you the number for the wake up call. :P


(...somebody gets handstand with straight legs and LOOK what happens, jeez)

10/03/2005 6:23 PM

 

Post a Comment

<< Home