F'ing B&J

Sunday, September 11, 2005

What a crappy day. You know those practices where you're tired, or weak, or off balance, no focus, etc.? Put all those together and that was my practice this morning. Then I was lowering the Blonde Lady off a route and the rope got stuck in a crack and she was about 15 feet off the ground... Cracked my shin on a rock getting her down (which we did, safely). And had to get gas on the way to the train station...$68!!!

I'm blaming it all on the Ben and Jerry's I had last night... It's that yummy, sweet, goodness. It'll ruin your life.

2 Comments:

Blogger Soapwalla Chef said...

yeah, ben & jerry's is pretty dangerous stuff, especially if you're like me, where you can't just have 1 serving--you have the whole freakin pint in one fell swoop!
sorry you had such a rotten day!

9/12/2005 9:45 AM

 
Blogger Chris said...

I'm proud of myself if I can stop at one pint!

9/12/2005 9:47 PM

 

Post a Comment

<< Home